Reviews

Customer Reviews

5/ 5stars

Moda Moving was the BEST! I’ve moved a lot in my life and they are by far the best I’ve come across!!!

- Jul 05, 2020
5/ 5stars

Moda has always been there for me. This is my 3rd move with Moda. Chris works with me to give me not only the best deal but in consideration of a fixed income to move. I am forever grateful for Chris, and his partner to get my storage moved within a three hour time frame. Moda is for sure the best there is….

- Jul 01, 2020
5/ 5stars

Young men very cautious and thorough loaded my items, transported and brought in new home. Everything in great shape upon arrival. Thank you so much for calling and letting me know you were on your way to house to p/u my items and drive to another town and very carefully bring into new place. I would definitely call Moda for help with transportation of personal items again. They wrapped things and secured everything for the ride.

- Jul 01, 2020
5/ 5stars

Al came out and gave a great and honest estimate. Ramiro, Michael & Stephen were awesome movers. I mean they worked tirelessly, so hard from 8am to 10pm. It was a big move with lots of stuff. Two 26′ truck loads. Took careful care of all belongings, wrapping couches, pictures as needed. I was so impressed that they would place items wherever I said I needed them. I’d use Moda Moving again. Awesome experience, really enjoyed getting to know the mover guys that day!

- Jun 25, 2020
5/ 5stars

4:30 on my scheduled move day, they let me know that they were not going to get to me that day. On a whim, I contacted Moda to see if there was any chance they could move me the next day. They were able to get me in the next day, a Saturday, by calling in two extra employees, who worked very hard and very fast. For seven straight hours, they loaded and unloaded the truck, even jogging back and forth to the truck at times between loads. The only break they took was to drive between my two houses. I couldn’t have been more happy with their work. Not a single item damaged, and they saved me from being stuck with a company that had bailed on me the day before with a weak apology despite having booked several weeks in advance. So grateful I contacted Moda.

- Jun 20, 2019
5/ 5stars

Kat and Claudia were both an amazing team and a delight to work with. They worked extremely quickly, handled my heavy items with ease, and were quite punctual on both the pickup and delivery! I can’t recommend them enough.

- Jun 17, 2020
5/ 5stars

Moda Moving staff did a great job moving and setting our hot tub in place. They had a good plan on how to transport it out of the garage and onto the hot tub pad. They worked efficiently and quickly and were responsive to my questions and concerns. I was pleased with the job they did and the friendly staff.

- Jun 16, 2020
5/ 5stars

These guys did an awesome job! Not only did they carefully take everything but they took their time and did it right!

- Jun 15, 2020
5/ 5stars

Movers were on time and were very nice.. when I move again, I will call you.. thank you, Sandi Beck

- Jun 12, 2020
5/ 5stars

We were scheduled for 4 movers, 3 ended up arriving on moving day. Kat gave a new estimate and was very helpful to ease my concern over the change. The movers were all friendly, professional and quick. Overall cost ended up being less than both the initial and secondary estimate. We had a great experience and would recommend Moda Moving to anyone looking for a moving company.

- Jun 12, 2020
5/ 5stars

These guys were real pros from start to finish. I had to move in a hurry and didn’t even have time to pack. Thankfully they did it all for me. Highly recommended.

- Jun 04, 2020
5/ 5stars

Best moving experience ever! This was our 12th move (military family). Hands down Moda Moving is amazing. The staff are professional, efficient, organized, and friendly. They took great care of our belongings. They not only packed and moved them safely, they even organized the boxes from the garage in rows with labels facing out. We’ve never experienced the level of thoughtfulness and expertise that Moda Moving provides in any of our previous moves. Highly recommend Moda Moving!!!

- Jun 02, 2020
5/ 5stars

The only negative I have to share is they were late to our move, but considering we were moving during the pandemic I cannot hold that against them. The company was very professional in the setup of the move. I was very impressed by the move team, they worked well together, got us packed up in about an hour. The highlight of the move was how they got our very heavy Cherrywood desks out of the house. It was a tight fit out the back door with a post for a porch roof in the way. They wiggled it out but got stuck, tried a different approach and got it! It was amazing to watch the teamwork. They managed to get our move done under the estimated time and saved us some money. Thank you Moda, your crew is awesome!

- Jun 01, 2020
5/ 5stars

Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

- May 01, 2020
5/ 5stars

Great Management and Awesome crews. We all know moves can be tough, stressful and worrying about the care of your belongings. With one of the toughest jobs in the world the employees can still work with a smile and take the time needed to make you feel comfortable. Great company, and I would use and recommend them anytime.

- Apr 04, 2020
5/ 5stars

Tod, Raul, and Chris were amazing! They were professional, thoughtful, polite, careful, fun and funny. We loved how they handled our household items and furniture. Tod was an impressive leader in the way he managed his crew. It was respectful and encouraging. When we got close to going over-time the guys were sweating bullets trying to get the move done in under time. You have a great team and they deserve kudos. I’m so glad we chose you. Being a Veteran Run company was important to us as well.

- Mar 29, 2020
5/ 5stars

I’m extremely satisfied with Moda Moving! They were on time and extremely professional. The 3 person crew got my in-town move done as quickly as possible and they were very friendly and nice. They took care of my things; wrapping couches and bookcases in plastic AND moving blankets. Not one thing was broken or mishandled. The only thing I didn’t expect was the drive time charges to be an extra hour for an in town move, but honestly they were so good I really didn’t mind. Definitely recommend! However, they are slightly more expensive then a few of their competitors. But if you want a smooth move, a little extra cost is worth it for this service level.

- Feb 20, 2020
5/ 5stars

Branden and Justin from Moda moved some furniture for me yesterday. They were on time, professional, careful. I would use them again.

- Jan 10, 2020
5/ 5stars

Ron, Kat and Claudia did a fast, efficient move of my furniture from home in preparation for new flooring installation. They showed up on time, worked diligently, with great care and professionalism to move my furniture. It was painless.

- Jan 06, 2020
5/ 5stars

Day1: My packers today ROCKED my move! They were so non- judgemental, kind, careful and just amazing! Thank you Cat, Bubba, Claudia! I really enjoyed talking with you and all of your continuous hard work.

Day2: My movers did a great job too! Loving Moda Moving. Thank you Brandon, Justin and Luis!

- Jan 02, 2020
5/ 5stars

Our moving experience could not have been more enjoyably successful. The moving crew, consisting of Cat, Zach and Claudia, were very professional, friendly, informative and hard working from start to finish. Cat, the driver, amazingly backed a 26 foot van up a gravel driveway around a very tight gated curve. My wife and I were both much impressed with her ability to guide a vehicle of that size in the space available. All three of these crew members should be congratulated and appreciated by the powers that be. We will strongly recommend Moda Moving as a reference for anyone we know that need the services you provide.

- Dec 27, 2019
5/ 5stars

Two day move with Kat, Claudia, David, and Jose. They were fantastic, friendly, accommodating, and everything got here seamlessly. They took great care of my stuff and my space and were on time and fast! Highly recommended!

- Dec 20, 2019
5/ 5stars

We recently moved from Portland to Bend. Moda Moving was wonderful to work with. Our movers Uvaldo, Rey and Mario were the best. They had to move us out in rain and in in snow and never complained. They took great care at wrapping and protecting our furniture. It all arrived in perfect condition. They were very friendly, hardworking and efficient at packing. I would not hesitate to use them again, Very Happy with them. I would give them 6 stars if it was available.
Theresa T

- Dec 17, 2019
5/ 5stars

My movers, Ramiro, Uvaldo, and Carmen did an excellent job.
Quick and courteous, they took care of all of my things without any damage or difficulty.
1

- Dec 18, 2019
5/ 5stars

My family and I did a recent local move…about 35 to a new town. WE HAD AWESOME MOVERS!!! The crew of Kat, Jackson and Claudia were fantastic. We are a family who have moved often…about every five or six years for the past 30 years. This team was by far our favorite. Very professional, efficient and careful with our stuff. Whatever Moda is paying them…pay them more! They are the type of employees that you want to keep. Very pleased!!

- Nov 20, 2019
5/ 5stars

5 STARS *****
MODA MOVING WAS AN AWESOME EXPERIENCE!

HIGH FIVES & HUGS TO THE 3-WOMAN / 1-MAN TEAM THAT MOVED US INTO OUR NEW HOME ON FRIDAY!!
KATI – CHRISTY – CLAUDIA & DAVID…
AGAIN… A TOAST TO ALL OF YOU!!!

It’s just me (60yrs) and my mom (78yrs) moving 2 apartments together into a new home which included a washer/dryer and an big heavy organ …that when turned on …lights up like the Starship Enterprise!!!

We had packed all we could and when choosing a moving company we had a few people come to the house to take inventory and give us a quote. Some took pictures others wrote things down…My mom wanted to go with the cheapest quote …which was 2 men – 1 truck @ 8 hrs…It took 3 days to get the quote back from them…they didn’t answer their phone and when we finally got the e-mailed quote… they missed half of our items on their quote…

So…CONGRATS TO DAN GARRETT…
ESTIMATOR FOR MODA MOVING… He came out…did a walk through…measured our boxes and looked at the glass furniture pieces and organ …plus all other…and gave us a quote and some good tips on packing…
ALL BEFORE HE LEFT THE DRIVEWAY!!! …AND…
HIS QUOTE FOR TIME AND MAN POWER …
WAS RIGHT ON THE MONEY!

We are both extremely happy we decided on using MODA MOVING… We were quoted a 4-MEN / 1-truck @ 8 hrs….

IMAGINE MY SURPRISE…
WHEN 3 WOMEN and A MAN SHOWED UP…

I only hesitated a second …
I KNEW ABOUT “GIRL POWER” …
I realized it was myself (a woman) …a 60yr old lady friend and her 30yr old daughter that moved me up from Roseburg, OR…to the Washington area…Packing the U-haul and unpacking the U-haul…

THEY DID AN EXCELLENT JOB…NO CHIPPED FURNITURE…NO BROKEN GLASS…NO DAMAGED ITEMS…They put the boxes where we asked and moved furniture to prospective places and put beds together…ALL ON TIME & EVEN $100 LESS THAN THE ORIGINAL QUOTE…!!!

WE WOULD SUGGEST USING MODA MOVING TO ANYONE THAT WANTS RESPONSIBLE, HARD WORKING PEOPLE WHO DON’T DILLY DALLY AND WON’T TRY TO MILK YOU FOR YOUR MONEY…GET IT ALL DONE IN A TIMELY MANNER…AND STAY WITHIN QUOTED PRICE!

THANKS AGAIN…KATI – CHRISTY – CLAUDIA & DAVID…
IT WAS A LOVELY…EASY EXPERIENCE …
UGH…AT A TIME THAT IS HECTIC AND WEARING…
YOU KNOW…MOVING DAY!!

SINCERELY POSTED BY
SUE & SUSAN 🥰

- Nov 05, 2019
5/ 5stars

First time moving any distance, SE Portland to Redmond, Oregon. Ukaldo (lead/driver), Julie (SE packing), Ramiro (Redmond unload) were all very professional, courteous and conscience about our household goods. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Moda to all my friends.

- Oct 16, 2019
5/ 5stars

Dan came to my house to estimate my belongings. He was on time, professional, warm and friendly and wonderfully detail-oriented.  I appreciated his moving and packing advice and his precise and concise honest explanation of how moving fees are structured.

Thank you Dan and Moda. I’d recommend you highly to anybody I know.

Lynn Jennings

- Sep 18, 2019
5/ 5stars

My family and I moved this past weekend from Tacoma to Kent, WA. Yesterday, August 27, was the big move. The crew of Kat, Jackson and Claudia were AMAZING! Prompt, efficient, polite and hard working. We have moved frequently over the past 30 years for a variety of reasons. They were our favorite crew by far!!! Please share our gratitude with them.

- Aug 27, 2019
5/ 5stars

Got there a little late but boy, did they do a great job! Carefully wrapped everything, very careful to make sure everything made it safely. Absolutely recommend.

- Jun 01, 2019
4/ 5stars

Miscommunication between sales rep Dan and moving coordinator Chris. Make sure you are on the same page before moving day!
Chris said he sent me his 4 best guys – Javier, Jose, Mario, and Rey. These guys were professional, polite, energized, and careful, and hard workers! They didn’t stop until the move was complete, which was about 7 to 8 hours. The thorough wrapping of furniture, door bumpers, and even a long rubber mat in both walkways was the extra touches that impressed us. Highly recommend without a doubt. I am very glad we went with MODA Moving!! Thank you all!!

- Jun 01, 2019
5/ 5stars

They did a excellent job. Arrived on time, very courteous and took great care with the merchandise.

- May 17, 2018
5/ 5stars

Good move, great employees, no problems, all went extremely well.

- Apr 09, 2018
5/ 5stars

I would like to thank you and your staff at Moda Moving on the outstanding job the crew did with our move from 33rd to 1207 Mayfield. Moving is a very stressful time. One never feels quite ready and we were no exception. I was running around one step ahead of the guys taking care of loose ends that probably should have been done weeks ago. They were absolute professionals and put us at ease as they came in, wrapped everything carefully and skillfully moved them with absolute respect. Ethan, Raul, Javier, Rey and the new guy were outstanding. Gold stars for all.

Thanks again, Charlie and Lucia Johnson

- Mar 19, 2018
5/ 5stars

We were very happy with the two men who moved us (Chris and Raul). They were very friendly, on time and took very good care of our furniture as well as our floors and walls. We had to talk them into taking a break long enough for a bottle of water. They were trying very hard to stay in the time frame that they quoted, so there was no “padding” the bill 🙂 We are planning on using them to unpack the POD on the end of our move as well…..so thank you Moda moving!

- Feb 21, 2018
5/ 5stars

This is the second time I have had Mario and Jay. They are a great team and VERY careful and conscientious! I will always ask for them and recommend them with Moda referrals.

- Feb 16, 2018
5/ 5stars

The move was perfect. The guys Jose, Ray, & Magil was quick, professional, & careful not to damage anything. The neighbor was watching since she is moving next month & will be calling you when she is ready. Thanks again for the move & I will be recommending you to others.

- Feb 10, 2018
5/ 5stars

Hi Kristi, thank you so much for the follow-up. I’ve moved my home and business before via professional relocation services, so I really appreciate you asking, as my experiences thus far have never been ideal. This time, however, I had the easiest, most professional move I’ve ever had. Although there were some timing issues that we worked out (no one’s fault!), once Ethan and John arrived, Ethan put me at ease and let me know that they were there for me and he assured me that they would do a great job, which they did. Ethan was friendly, reassuring, diligent and thoughtful, and delivered the kind of service that I would not only want from a mover, but from anybody. Five stars. Excited to move with you again.

- Feb 03, 2018
5/ 5stars

Chris and Miguel moved my office from N Portland to NW Portland, and did a great job.  They were professional and had a good sense of humor.  When my couch didn’t fit up the stairs to my new office, they helped me deal with it.  I would definitely use them again.

- Jan 29, 2018
5/ 5stars

The crew was on-time, efficient, professional, did well to protect the furniture as well as the house….everything you want in a mover. No surprises, no damages, no problems, and very competitive pricing. I would highly recommend them!

- Jan 28, 2018
5/ 5stars

Everything was done right, I really appreciate the guys who came out, they did an amazing job. Please recognize them for their professional attitude and skills!

- Jan 25, 2018
5/ 5stars

Your Moda group of movers were great! They moved us efficiently in 5 hrs, lots of big and awkward furniture. They did a great job and we are very happy. Thank you!

- Jan 22, 2018
5/ 5stars

Had a great experience. Rome and Mario were respectful, fast, strong, and just great work ethic, to them both.

- Jan 19, 2018
5/ 5stars

Great move!  Ethan and Kat did a wonderful, fast and efficient job.  Very friendly and yet all business.  Had everything packed, loaded and delivered in 3 hours (I only had to move 2 1/2 miles). It was well worth it and would recommend Moda most heartedly.

- Jan 19, 2018
5/ 5stars

Once again, your guys were great. I will definitely be using your company again should I have the need.

- Jan 11, 2018
5/ 5stars

We had a huge move from Newberg to Coquille with many large heavy items. From the beginning with Mary doing the on-site assessment, Chris in the office answering our questions, to Richard and the crew, we felt well taken care of throughout the entire process. Richard and crew did an excellent job moving our items, expertly loading two 26 ft trucks and transporting them to our new location. They took care when unloading the items and ensured that they were placed where we wanted them. All our items arrived in good condition. They were courteous and professional and did everything they could to make the move as effortless and stress-free as possible. We highly recommend this company.

- Jan 07, 2018
5/ 5stars

These folks know what they’re doing & their customer service is exemplary. Dan in the office provided valuable information about moving rates & how they’re regulated by the state of OR (no other moving company I’d contacted had told me that, and there were different rates quoted to me). Chris (scheduler) gave me cell number to contact him in the event our POD wasn’t dropped as scheduled (they were unloading it on NYE). Jose & Rome took very good care of the items they moved, and only asked that we direct them on what room to place items in. They made quick work of the move, as well as being professional and personable. I would use these guys any time, and highly recommend them to others.

- Jan 03, 2018
5/ 5stars

Moda was amazing!! The guys were the best movers I’ve ever had. They were focused, efficient, hard working and best of all – kind. Really appreciate you guys moving us on such short notice. Mary was a gem to help me get this move scheduled on a Sunday. Appreciate it and thanks for following up! Melanie.

- Dec 31, 2017
5/ 5stars

Your guys did a great job! I would gladly endorse your company. They were timely, courteous, careful with my stuff and seemed knowledgeable. Thank you!

- Dec 29, 2017
5/ 5stars

I am very happy with Moda Moving. All of the Moda personnel were very professional, considerate, efficient and polite. Thank you.

- Dec 27, 2017
5/ 5stars

I had a wonderful experience with these movers, from Chris the manager and boss, the first crew and the second crew of hours. I thought I was somewhat prepared for the move, but it was obvious I was not. They packed all my stemware, everything in the apartment, and they took care with my artwork and other precious things to make sure they were safe entrance in transit. They also respected my wish that an air conditioner would be removed. At the move in to the apartment, they were so fast and accurate and knew where to put boxes. They were pros and made my life easier. Thanks to Whole team, especially the two men who moved me to my new home. My best wishes for a happy New Year, Margaret Wade.

- Dec 23, 2017
5/ 5stars

Your Moda group of movers were great! They moved us efficiently in 5 hrs, lots of big and awkward furniture. They did a great job and we are very happy. Thank you!

- Dec 19, 2017
5/ 5stars

The move went smoothly. The movers were careful and very helpful. They did a great job. I would recommend Moda any time. Thank you for an easy move. Diana Kiinski.

- Dec 16, 2017
5/ 5stars

Richard and his crew were exceptional!! They worked non stop. They did not take any breaks. They were all nice, friendly and went the extra mile to help us move. Thanks, Melinda Sherman.

- Dec 14, 2017
5/ 5stars

I have used Moda Moving twice. Everyone from Dan who scheduled my move, Joe and Robert the movers this time, were very helpful and professional, understanding of my special circumstances. I would highly recommend Moda Moving to everyone!

- Dec 05, 2017
5/ 5stars

Ray & Maurice were very hard working, The company was represented well by their work skills. Also friendly & personable. I will recommend your company at any time. The hourly charge was reasonable. Give Ray & Maurice a Christmas bonus. It is well deserved. Thanks, Donna Rae Medina.

- Dec 01, 2017
5/ 5stars

Dear Kristi: We are still moving our 3 garages to storage but our transaction from beginning to end was GREAT!! We selected MODA because They are VETERAN OWNED! Mary was communicative and timely on her appointment and then trying to juggle us after we kept receiving conflicting information on our closing. Chris was terrific as well and was able to place us back on the schedule.

Raul, Ray and Mario were THE BEST!! They called first, were timely and introduced themselves upon arrival. Mario, Ray and Raul were clean cut, polite, courteous and very communicative. Each of them possesses a wonderful sense of humor and are the hardest working men we’ve ever dealt with. Everything has arrived in good order as far as we know: the antiques, the furniture, and more fragile items. Still unpacking. However, they handled our furniture with utmost care.

These three men were and are Excellent Representatives/ Ambassadors of MODA. Thank you all for such great service.

Blessings,

Mike and Shelley Verdun

- Sep 02, 2017
5/ 5stars

I cannot give Welcome and Zack enough credit for the job they did.  My move was complicated, from an easy access neighborhood to a new apartment building in Sellwood!  I wasn’t finished packing when they got there and they finished it for me.  They listened and collaborated while we figured out the best way to move my things into a tiny space.  They even staged my patio and set up my enormous and complicated bed (no easy task).  They worked tirelessly and gave a 100% positive and friendly attitude.  I felt like I was moving with 2 old friends.  They were quick, efficient and had so many cool little tricks!  Welcome is very good at the business side of his job and is also amazing at the actual moving.  I think Welcome invented some new tricks!!  THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart, I was having a mini meltdown and these guys made it all better.  I was sorry to see them leave:-)

- Aug 23, 2017
5/ 5stars

Moda Movings crew – Miguel, Wellcome, Raul & Mario – was excellent, they did a lot of work. I am very happy with the move.

- Aug 18, 2017
5/ 5stars

Wellcome, Miguel, and Jose did a fantastic job – please pass my thanks along to crew!

- Aug 13, 2017
5/ 5stars

Great job with move, very happy with crew Wellcome and Miguel.

- Aug 10, 2017
5/ 5stars

The crew did a great job – they were just terrific and I’ll be referring Moda Moving to friends and relatives. Crew: Reynoldo, Raul and Mario.

- Aug 10, 2017
5/ 5stars

Thank you Moda Moving for doing a fantastic job I know my move was difficult but you did it and more. Thanks again, I will definitely use your services in the future should I need to move again.

- Aug 08, 2017
5/ 5stars

Will and Austin did an excellent job with my move. I will definitely use Moda Moving again – please pass along my thanks to the crew!

- Aug 07, 2017
5/ 5stars

MODA crew Ethan, Cameron and Casey were excellent – we are very, very happy customers.

- Aug 08, 2017
5/ 5stars

Reynaldo, Mario and William did a fantastic job for our move – our son is moving and he will use Moda Moving!

- Aug 04, 0201
5/ 5stars

MODA crew did a really great job – they made things so much easier for me and family. Please pass along kudos to the crew: Reynoldo, Jose and Mario.

- Jul 24, 2017
5/ 5stars

Will and Jose did an amazing job for her move. They hustled all through the move and did a perfect job.

- Jul 19, 2017
5/ 5stars

MODA crew was superb – we’re very, very pleased with the excellent job that crew Reynoldo, Spencer and Zach did for our move.

- Jul 14, 2017
5/ 5stars

Andrew and Kenny did a terrific job moving my belongings from Portland to the Coast and back to Portland with multiple stops for loading and unloading. It was a complicated day with a lot of driving. They cheerfully and patiently did it all and NEVER stopped moving. Even at 6:00 pm they were jogging twin mattresses up my driveway. I appreciated their professionalism, speed, and care. Thank you.

- Jul 10, 2017
5/ 5stars

This is a great company to work with. I’ll be hiring them again soon when we buy our house.

- Jul 02, 2017
5/ 5stars

Very happy with the move. Ethan and Mario were awesome.

- Jul 01, 2017
5/ 5stars

Wellcome, Jose, and Roberto did an excellent job, they moved so quickly and efficiently and had no damages. Very happy!

- Jun 29, 2017
5/ 5stars

Todd, Cody and Cameron did an excellent job with my move on one of the hottest days of the year! I will definitely use us Moda Moving again and refer my friends and family.

- Jun 24, 2017
5/ 5stars

Lenin, Andy and Anna were phenomenal. All throughout the move the crew was very communicative and did a spectacular job.

- Jun 24, 2017
5/ 5stars

Moda Moving exceeded our expectations. Chris, the moving coordinator provided professional, courteous, even upbeat service. A two-man crew, there was room for me to pitch in. Jose is a very enthusiastic worker and a pleasure to work with. I appreciated their flexibility, allowing us to separate the load into two separate units. As a result, we are able to easily access all our items. They even allowed me to lead them on a shorter and faster route from SW Portland to Beaverton than the GPS would provide. If I need to move again, I would prefer employing their service again.

- Jun 19, 2017
5/ 5stars

I was very pleased with the crew from Moda Moving.  My experiences with moving companies haven’t always been positive, but this was very nice surprise! They were on time, took time to explain everything and ask me questions about some of my fragile items to make sure they were packed correctly.  They were super courteous and a pleasure to do business with.  Moving is hard enough, so having a great crew and confidence in their abilities made my day a lot easier!!!  THANK SO MUCH!!!

- Jun 16, 2017
5/ 5stars

Moda Moving crew Miguel & Nathan were excellent. I had a lot of heavy furniture and they did a great job!

- Jun 14, 2017
5/ 5stars

Dear Mary,

We would like to thank you and your great gentlemen that moved us from Tigard, Oregon to Springfield, Oregon. You took the stress out of the moving experience. The three gentlemen that secured and packed our belonging were very professional and efficient.

Everything arrived safe and sound with absolutely no breakage or damage. I would highly recommend Moda Moving.

Please use this letter of recommendation to any prospective customer.

Respectfully,

Bill and Linda Andrews

- May 18, 2017
5/ 5stars

The team was really great. I appreciate their huge effort in getting our large, heavy range carefully into our house, and our piano upstairs. And they stuck around a few extra minutes to help our contractor get the feet set right on the range so it was all level and in place. Many thanks to them for the great work.

Your company has been terrific each step of the way – I appreciate the great customer service on the phone as well when I called to set up the appointment, and you were able to get us in quickly.

Many thanks – I will recommend you to others!” Crew: Cesar, Damien, Armondo & Taylor

- Jan 24, 2017
5/ 5stars

Great job and great service! Your guys were on time, very professional and fast! I am sure glad that I hired you folks for my move! Thank you!

- Jan 22, 2017
5/ 5stars

Very honest and friendly workers, we so happy with all they had done for us. They get the job done in short amount of time! And willing to go extras miles making sure we statisfied with all the service the had done!

- Nov 15, 2016
5/ 5stars

Thank you so much for all the help moving. The guy were professional and kind and showed up on time. They treated me and my belongings well and were quick and proficient. Thank you!

- Jul 07, 2015
5/ 5stars

These guys were great. They showed up on time and got right to work. Everything was put exactly where I wanted it without any complaints. The guys were positive, upbeat and you could tell they took pride in their work. I would definitely recommend them.

- Jul 16, 2015
5/ 5stars

Gentlemen were very friendly, and cared about how my stuff was packed. A couple things were dinged after the move, but nothing major (it was a tough move with a lot of stairs). I had a LOT of glass packed, and nothing broke.

- Jul 10, 2015
5/ 5stars

I needed some help with moving a piano on short notice, and you folks really came through. While I didn’t like having to pay for a couple hours, your minimum charge, it was money well spent. And I understand the need on your part to charge a minimum rate. Saved my father and I a lot of stress and pain. Your guys were well prepared and very professional.

- Jul 08, 2015
5/ 5stars

They did a great job

- Jul 08, 2015
5/ 5stars

Second time using you in a year. Would recommend to anyone. Crew was thoughtful, made sure floors were protected, fast and well coordinated.

- Jul 08, 2015
5/ 5stars

Our initial mover abandoned us less than two weeks before our move. Not only with being able to book us on short notice, but providing great service. Our movers were professional, quick and friendly. Everything made it to the new house without damage or issue.

- Jul 07, 2015
5/ 5stars

Sir, the gentlemen that came out to my house on the 18 June were very professional and very polite towards my wife and me and during this stressful time. They made a full assessment of my house and started right to work moving things to the truck. Once we have reached our storage unit, they made another assessment because we had already packed some things in storage unit, they went straight to work and made more room where my wife and I had missed the utilized every square foot of storage that I have a greatly appreciate this. I have also requested the same crew that moved me and my wife from Vashon Island today, to move me back.

In short I just want to say the company and the personnel that represents you are very professional and very respectful. I chose your company because you had the best price I’ve found, and it also was best move we ever had and I did a lot my 30 years in the army.

- Jun 18, 2015
5/ 5stars

I was recommended to this service from a family member. Needless to say I’m buying them a steak and lobster dinner lol.

This is by far the best moving company I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. Yes I said pleasure. They were completely professional the entire time while still being laid back and joking. They were on time. No damage to anything. I had three gentlemen working and all three worked their butts off. They treated my stuff better than they probably treat their own!

They moved me very fast, broke down a ton of big furniture and was smiling the whole way. We’ve already made plans to move in the next year onto bigger and better things and I can’t wait to hire them again.

Thanks for all you did! I highly recommend to anyone needing a moving company!

- Aug 14, 2015
5/ 5stars

Booking was easy, the movers (Chris and can’t remember the other guys name) were terrific. Handled everything carefully and it was a tough move up 3 flights of stairs, but they never made a negative comment even though I could tell they were sucking wind. Plus it was raining. Not a hint of discomfort from the movers. Extremely satisfied, Everything was great!

- Aug 14, 2015
5/ 5stars

We were very pleased with our move. Patrick, Katie and Grady worked very hard, wrapped and protected our belongings and handled with care. We would definitely recommend Moda to friends and family. I wish I could remember all our movers names, there are two that helped with loading that I am unsure of, but all were very careful, respectful and friendly. We have a very difficult driveway to enter and both Patrick and Grady handled the trucks with skill.

Thank you again, from the beginning with Dave giving us the estimate and our moving crew we are very pleased.

Our overall satisfaction is a 10. Thank you!

- Aug 08, 2015
5/ 5stars

Hi Lucas,

The movers that were hired to transport my belongings were GREAT!!!!!!!, I mean GREAT!!!!!. I have never in my life seen such professional men take care of my family as they did. They were on time, professional, very courteous and kind. I was most impressed with how fast they completed the work. I was a bit afraid that it would take 8 hours to complete the move and that was very costly, but they worked very had and my time was cut in half and my wallet really appreciated that. I can’t remember the names of the young men that moved me but I would like to say a BIG THANK YOU to them. I can’t say enough about that them, they worked hard and fast, nothing was broken and that was a plus. Can you please say THANK YOU to them for me. I asked my son if I could give them a tip, I looked on my contract and I did not see anything about if I could give a tip or not. What is your policy on tips. I would like to send them a small token of my appreciation if that’s OK. Can you give me the address and the names of the 4 young men and I will drop something in the mail.

There is only one thing I would suggest, the workers should wear names tags, I’m really good with faces but names I can’t remember to well. Other then that their service was GREAT!!!!. If you ever have a party for then, which I think you should, please invite me and my family, I would love to see then and give them all a BIG HUG!!!!!. Once again, your guys did a wonderful job and I will surely pass your company name on to the rest of my family and friends.

Yes, you may use me as a reference anytime you wish. I choose your company because your salesman Jay was very professional and kind when we meet, it was like we had known each other for years. Jay was very friendly. Please tell him thank you as well. Will I use you again……YES,YES,YES.

Thank you,
Zena Dodson

- Jul 09, 2015
5/ 5stars

The crew did an outstanding job for our corporate move. They had to move our furniture into storage and then weeks later into our new offices. The crew was expeditious, thorough, safety conscious and extremely diligent. With moving the same things twice, the crew packed, stored and repacked our furnishings with extreme care. I would recommend these guys because they made me feel all of our furnishings were in good hands, and indeed they were. Thank you!!

- Jun 02, 2015
5/ 5stars

Dustin, Max and Fiasili arrived a few minutes early. They prepared the home for the move. They went right to work, wrapping all the furniture. I don’t recall a single pause in their work. Their team-work was evident. Everything was explained. They took extra care to accommodate a 77 year old man. When we arrived here in Tumwater, it was the same thing – a quick and expeditious placing of my furniture and packed boxes.

- May 22, 2015
5/ 5stars

Thank you for handling our things so well! Everyone worked very hard until the job was done, even into unexpected overtime hours. We will recommend you to our friends.

- May 22, 2015
5/ 5stars

Thanks for a smooth and seamless move. The guys were great.

- May 23, 2015
5/ 5stars

The guys were prompt, careful and quick. Couldn’t have gone smoother or better.

- May 23, 2015
5/ 5stars

Scott took great care of me when setting up the move. And on the day of the move, Marcel and Frederick were so professional and worked quickly! Everyone was awesome to work with! Would definitely use this company again next time I move. Thank you!

- May 24, 2015
5/ 5stars

Whole experience was great. Easy to reach and obtain quote; pricing best deal I found and the team was very professional. Would recommend to anyone with a moving need.

- May 22, 2015
5/ 5stars

The move was great. Very nice employees from the initial review of my belongings to the move date. Thank you and them for a successful move.

- May 22, 2015
5/ 5stars

Your team did a great job with our move, very efficient and nice guys to work with. They were very respectful of our home and treated our valuables as though they were there own.

A water hose for our washer was damaged during the move, it was not a significant value to repair it so I did not file a claim.

- May 22, 2015
5/ 5stars

The team was on time at the start of packing and stayed until the end of the of load which resulted in about a 12 hour day for me and longer for them as they had to drive back to Tukwila. They were very professional and capable at what they were doing and at the same time they were personable.
It was a very enjoyable experience all around and I have told several of my friends about the experience and recommended your company.

- May 22, 2015
5/ 5stars

Great team of movers! Customer service was smooth and I have already referred your business.

- May 21, 2015
5/ 5stars

You are the best movers by far, whom we have ever worked with: professional,organized, efficient, careful, courteous, responsive and economically reasonable.

- May 22, 2015
5/ 5stars

My experience was excellent! From the beginning, your company was clear and concise with instructions and fee estimates. I called seven different moving companies for quotes and yours was the ONLY company that made me feel as though you wanted my business. Additionally, your prices were very competitive.

The movers were courteous and efficient. The supervisor was very clear with all the information and with explaining how the move would progress. I had several pieces of furniture that needed to be wrapped and this was done expertly and without a single bit of damage. It was amazing to me how quickly the movers accomplished their work – we were moved out of our old apartment in less than two hours!! They did a great job and I will absolutely use your company again in the future. Thank you!

- Feb 04, 2015
5/ 5stars

Awesome! It was the best move I ever had! My movers were very professional and didn’t waste my time or my money. They arrived on time and got right to work. When I unpacked, nothing was broken. They didn’t complain at all about how heavy my boxes of books were! I think they deserve a raise!~ I would recommend this company to anyone I know moving. thank you!

- Feb 04, 2015
5/ 5stars

We were extremely pleased with the moving. Both of them were on time and were very efficient. This was our second time with Moda moving, with the hope that we will consider you for the next move. Will definitely recommend your company to friends and family. Thank you so much for your service.

- Feb 06, 2015
5/ 5stars

Crew was on time, very well organized and careful with furniture. Definitely would use them again and highly recommend their service.

- Feb 06, 2015
5/ 5stars

Fantastic group of guys. They were on time, incredibly courteous and extremely hard working. I was so impressed with how they handled our move. We had a very large and slightly complicated move as we were moving a large portion of our stuff into storage and the remaining coming into our intermediary rental. They managed all of it with incredible care and were very thorough. Best of all I feel our estimate was very accurate.

Thank you all for doing such a great job and making our move much smoother. Looking forward to using you again in the near future.

- Feb 05, 2015
5/ 5stars

Our 3 movers were professional and efficient. They went above and beyond to get furniture up stairs, around tight corners, and placed safely in our home. Thank you for the excellent service.

- Feb 05, 2015
5/ 5stars

The gentlemen helping us were polite, prompt and incredibly helpful. Thank you!

- Feb 04, 2015
5/ 5stars

The team was great just like last year. I am very thankful they were avail. on New Years Eve. 100% likely to call them again

- Jan 11, 2015

Let us know how we did

Please fill in the form below to leave a review.
Call Now Call Now